Salt House - Lay Your Dark Low

Salt House - Lay Your Dark Low

format: CD   |   ref: MBR5CD   |   released: November 2013   |   condition: new

13.45 UK
11.21 outside UK

We expect this product back again soon.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

10 tracks: Strong Dark Souls * Little Birdie * She's Like The Swallow * Freshwater Salt * Setting Sun * Katie Cruel * Open Water * The Seer And The Lord * Morning Train * She Walks In Beauty.

Acoustic four-piece Salt House is the meeting of four distinct musical minds on the Scottish scene.

Their highly current sound is earthy, deep-rooted, yet eagerly progressive, built from grassroots folk with contemporary influences.

Boasting previous winners of BBC Young Folk Awards and a Scottish Jazz Award, the band will play their first live dates to coincide with the release of this debut album.

Siobhan Miller (vocals, harmonium), Ewan MacPherson (guitar, banjo, mandolin, vocals), Lauren MacColl (viola, fiddle) and Euan Burton (double bass).

You Viewed