14 Tracks: Canain Nan Gaidheal (Tannas) * P.M. Jimmy MacGregor / James MacLellan's Favourite / The Snuff Wife / Inspector Donald Campbell Of Ness (Canterach) * Helen Of Kirkconnel (The Iron Horse) * Sabhal Ia'n Ic Uisdean (Tannas) * Peerie's Air (Hudson Swan Band) * Tir Nan Og (Anna Murray) * The Highland Muster Roll (Mick West Band) * Bay Of Storms (Ross Kennedy And Archie McAllister) * Braigh Loch-Iall / Miss Campbell Of Sheerness / The Atlantic Bridge (Anna Murray) * Mormond Braes / Charles Sutherland (Old Blind Dogs) * The Great Silkie Of Sule Skerry (Wendy Weatherby) * Jerry Holland's Reels (Ross Kennedy And Archie McAllister) * Johnny O'Braidislee (Old Blind Dogs) * The New Dawning (Coila)

A compilation album of Scottish dance songs and ballads with a contemporary edge.

Featuring a stellar cast including Tannas, The Iron Horse, Anna Murray, Coila, Old Blind Dogs, The Mick West Band, Ross Kennedy And Archie McAllister, Canterach, The Hudson Swan Band, Wendy Weatherby.

Includes sleeve notes with lyrics and translations where appropriate.

Released 2008 Arc Music Productions.

You Viewed