Scottish Reflections

Scottish Reflections

format: CD   |   ref: SCMG101CD   |   condition: new

9.08 UK
7.57 outside UK

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(June 2002) 14 tracks: Fear a' Bhata * The Road and the Miles to Dundee * Ye Banks and Braes * Ae Fond Kiss * The Surge of the Sea * Leezie Lindsay * Annie Laurie * Green Grow the Rashes O * The Dark Island * The Lea Rig * Afton Water * John Anderson, My Jo * The Skye Boat Song * The Lass o' Glenshee.

Gorgeous, gentle, genuine arrangements of frequently hackneyed Scottish favourites.

Leading traditional musicians (formerly of the group Ossian) play William Jackson's superb arrangements and give back to these much-loved tunes their own integrity and harmony.

Haunting whistle, enchanting harp and sweeping strings.

William Jackson (gut harp, wire harp, whistle, piano), John Martin (fiddle, viola), Iain MacInnes (Scottish smallpipes, Highland pipes) and Billy Ross (guitar).

You Viewed