11 Tracks: Lompa Koyre Traktor * Fryd * Ruf * Falsk Vals * Sumarkveld I Nivlheim * Total Carnage * Massa Ti Nassa * Fuggeln * Mysoxen * Bow In The Eye * Sova.

A third album from Norwegian/Swedish band Sver, with freshly composed fiddle hits, mixed with old tunes given a modern twist.

Nordic folk music with dynamic energy and seductive spark... enjoy this fantastic musical journey.

In 2008 the Norwegian-Swedish SVER formed and have performed at festivals and clubs all over Europe.

Over last four years Sver has collaborated with the Swedish dance-hall artist Snakka San, and created the new genre Folkhall, playing in Scandinavia and have had multiple songs on the radio charts in Norway and Sweden.

Cover design from the wonderful Ingvil Skeie Ljones from Norway.

Olav Luksengård Mjelva (Hardanger fiddle , fiddle), Anders Hall (fiddle, viola), Leif Ingvar Ranøien(2 row accordion), Jens Linell (drums, percussion), Adam Johansson (guitar).

"Irresistable groove... One of the best and foremost folk music groups on our latitudes... With this album the band takes a leap forward in their evoulution." Lars Lind, Lira.

"Tight, precise and swinging, they rage forward." Nils Thorlund, Rootszone.

"A triumph for Sver." Bjørn Hammershaug, Folkemusikk.

You Viewed