10 Tracks: Italian Roaster * Shepherd Lad * Beautiful Gortree * The Eternal Spark * I'll Lay Ye Doon * The Watch Stone * Fiddle Set * Waltzes * Mary Mack * MacKaveney's.

This album features the finalists and winners of the BBC Radio Scotland Young Traditional Musician of the Year Competition 2016 and also 2015 winner Claire Hastings.

A mix of original material written by the finalists as well as traditional tunes arranged by the musicians under the musical direction of Anna Massie of Blazing Fiddles fame.

Mohsen Amini (concertina and 2016 Winner) Claire Hastings (voice and 2015 Winner), Hannah MacRae (fiddle), Jessica Burton (clarsach), Ryan Young (fiddle), Murray Willis (accordion), Robbie Greig (fiddle) and accompanist Jean Damei (guitar)

"We are delighted to once again showcase some of the brightest stars in Scotland's traditional music scene and I continue to be impressed with how such diverse artists work so well together. The album has an amazing range of material which brings out the talents of each of the finalists as well as capturing the spirit of the group so ably coached by Corrina Hewat and Anna Massie. I have no doubt the live performances will wow audiences across Scotland." TMSA Convener Fiona Campbell.

    Search Music Scotland

  • more TMSA titles


You Viewed