TMSA Young Trad Tour 2017

TMSA Young Trad Tour 2017

format: CD   |   ref: TMSA17   |   released: March 2018   |   condition: new

13.38 UK & EU
11.15 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

10 Tracks: MJR * Gura Mise Tha Fo Mhulad * The Trim Controller * The Final Trawl * Dr MacDonald * The False Lover Won Back * MacKendrick's * Lovely Molly * Polkas * Strathmartine Braes.

Featuring finalists and winners of the BBC Radio Scotland Young Traditional Musician Of The Year Award.

The album features a mix of original material written by the finalists as well as traditional tunes arranged by the musicians under the musical direction of Anna Massie of Blazing Fiddles fame.

The 2017 album is a unique showcase for the talents of these young musicians as well as Scotland’s thriving music scene.

Charlie Stewart (Fiddle and 2017 Winner), Mohsen Amini (Concertina and 2016 Winner), Kim Carnie (Voice), Iona Fyfe (Voice), Grant McFarlane (Accordion), Ella Munro (Voice) with accompaniment Owen Sinclair (guitar, tenor guitar, track 5) and Anna Massie (guitar track 5).

    Search Music Scotland

  • more TMSA  titles


You Viewed