Tarneybackle - Singing Land

Tarneybackle - Singing Land

format: CD   |   ref: TBMCD6   |   released: September 2015   |   condition: new

10.44 UK & EU
8.70 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

13 Tracks: Singing Land * Theme For The Early Days Of A Better Nation * Jacob's Ladder * Smile In Your Sleep / The Sleeping Tune * The Burning Of Stratheam * Awa' Whigs Awa' * Freewheeling Now * Wester Ross * What You Do With What You’ve Go * Plooman Laddies * Both Sides The Tweed * Jamie Foyers / Jarama Valley / Bandiera Rossa * Johnnie Lad.

A sixth album of traditional and contemporary folk songs from the Perthshire based trio Tarneybackle.

Songs to get your toes tapping, vocals, guitars, and a host of other instruments brought into play by John and Lorna Davidson and Sandy Marshall.

Tarneybackle are: John Davidson (vocals, guitar, mandolin, octave mandola, flute, whistles), Sandy Marshall (vocals, guitar, bouzouki, bodhran), Lorna Davidson (percussion, vocals).

You Viewed