(November 2010) 11 tracks: The Flowers Of Spring / The Soup Dragon / Cregg's Pipes * Catlodge / Willie Murray's / Stornoway Castle * Miss MacLellan Of Tigh-a-Ghearraidh * Ivan MacDonald's / Dalnahasaig / The Blackbird / 'S Iomaidh Rud A'Chunna Mi * Margaret M Black / Dr Dorothy Main * Lieutenant Colonel D J S Murray * The Ross Battery / Lasses That Baffle Us * Muile Nam Mor Bheann * Captain Archibald Leslie's March / The North Shore / MacFarlane's * Peter MacKinnon Of Skeabost / Woman Of The House / Lord McConnell Of Lough Erne And Lochend * MacKintosh's Lament.

Debut album from three talented young musicians from the Highlands.

An energetic pipe-led trio who know how to add influences from around the world to enhance traditional-style tunes.

Angus Nicolson (Highland pipes, Border pipes, whistle) with Andrew MacPherson (percussion, whistle) and Murdo Cameron (guitar, accordion).

"Angus has a great Highland style but isn't shy to experiment with his music. A bold and confident debut album from one of the Highlands' most talented young pipers..." (Julie Fowlis)

    Search Music Scotland

  • more FOTS titles


You Viewed