The Chair - Orkney Monster

The Chair - Orkney Monster

format: CD   |   ref: FGCD025   |   released: November 2020   |   condition: new

12.98 UK & EU
10.82 USA & Rest Of World

We expect this product to come into stock by 04/12/2020 (day/month/year) .
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.
We will keep you notified by email of expected despatch.
Read more information about pre-orders.
If you prefer to wait, join our Newsletter for news of release dates.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

11 Tracks: Beachcombers * Norway To Sweden * Walk Beside Me * Wee Davie * Fixing Jigs * The Blue Lamp * The Rose In The Gap * Shiver Me Timbers * Turn the Handle * Margaret Davidson * Festival Reels.

Orkney Monster is the long-awaited third album by high energy Orkney band The Chair.

The album features many tunes written by the band, ranging widely from rollicking reels to mellifluous and sensitive airs, songs.

Fiddles, banjo, accordion, bass and drums.

The album was arranged, recorded and produced to capture as much of the band's red-hot onstage energy as possible.

6-panel gatefold including track notes and photos.

You Viewed