The Duntroon Collection vol 4

The Duntroon Collection vol 4

format: sheet music   |   ref: DP053   |   released: June 2014   |   weight: 0.25kg   |   condition: new


This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

Contents: 2/4 MARCHES: Dugald MacColl's Farewell To France ( John MacColl) * Malcolm MacPherson Of Perth (Alistair MacSween) * Cyril Hall (David Mason) * The Knights March Through Jerusalem (Bruce Campbell) * Mrs Susan Campbell (Bruce Campbell) * Hughie Jamieson (David Mason) * Duncan McInnes (Peter MacLeod) * Prince Charles' Welcome To Lochaber (Evan MacRae). 6/8 MARCHES: Taylor Rae Jones (John Fitt) * The Winnipeg Police Pipers (Wm A Robertson) * Burghfield House (David Mason) * Col. Rose's Farewell To The 42nd (Angus Martin) * Donald Campbell's Welcome To Glendale (composer unknown) * James King (Andrew Worrall) * The Ashbourne Highland Gathering (Clive Douglas) * P/M Bill Boyle (NZ Scottish Regiment - P/M Wm A Robertson).

4/4 MARCHES: The Fair Maid Of Drumane (composer unknown) * The Road To Balquhidder (arranged Bruce Campbell) * The 2nd Bn Royal Scots Leaving Valetta (C Campbell) *Bessie Weatherston (Malcolm MacKenzie) * Sir Thomas Wardle (Ian Powrie) * Pipers Of The Regiment (Bruce Campbell) * The 1976 Police Tattoo (Angus Lawrie) * The City Of Perth World Championships 1969 (David P Brodie) * Come O’er The Hills To Peebles (arranged Bruce Campbell) * The Lea Rigg (composer unknown) * Memorial March (Sandy Hain).

RETREAT MARCHES: Return To Alba (Andrew Worral) * On The Road To Passchendaele (Alan Brydon, Gavin Stoddart) * The Lark In The Clear Air (composer unknown) * Salisbury Crags (Robert H Brown) * The 1st Argylls At Venice (Robert H Brown) * Uist Tramping Song ( composer unknown) * The Children Of Dunblane (Bruce Campbell) * P/M Keith Laird (Wm A Robertson) * Beinn A' Bhragaidh (David Mason).

SLOW AIRS: Drum Major Bill Robertson (Sandy Hain) * Victoria Lea (Nick Lundberg) * Farewell To The Shamrock Shores (composer unknown) * Flora (Archie Galloway) * The Mists Of Time (composer unknown) * Leaving Barra (Michael MacKinnon) * Miss Erin Campbell Of Edinburgh (Bruce Campbell) * The Night Patrol (Wm A Robertson) * Hills of Bethlehem (Bruce Campbell) * Battle Dawn (Alan Brydon).

STRATHSPEYS: Kinloch Rannoch Highland Games (David Mason) * Anna Lawrie (S) (John Fitt) * Craignethan Castle ( David Mason) * Brahan Castle (Donald Cameron) * The Maid Of Islay (arranged Bruce Campbell) * Sandy Stewart (A Stewart) * Crossing The Tilt (Bruce Campbell) * Neil Sutherland Of Lairg (Archie MacNeill) * Dr J.C. Simpson (Roderick Campbell) * Berwick Law (RH Brown) * Judy And Joe Campbell (Bruce Campbell) * TheDevil's Staircase (Bruce Campbell) * An Cota Ruadh (the Red Coat) (composer unknown).

REELS: April's Wedding (Colby Forbush) * Three Wise Maids (Traditional) * The New Inveraray Castle (Archie Campbell) * The Bridge Of Calder (Andrew Bain) * Molly On The Shore (composer unknown) * Perriwig (composer unknown) * Dinky's Reel (composer unknown) * Wee Rab - Bruce Campbell * The Auld Fiddler (Billy McGuire) * The Blackberry Bush (George Milton) * Mary's Reel (D McPhedran).

HORNPIPES: The Merlot Queen (David Mason) * Sandy's New Chanter (Tom MacAllister Jnr) * Old School Lumberjacks (Andrew Worral) * The Rickett (Andrew Worral) * The Tourist (Fraser Martin) * North Texas Caledonian Pipes And Drums (Sandy Laverock) * The Train Journey North (Tom Anderson) * Jimmy Boyce's Fancy (Kenny MacDonald) * Newmarket House (Burns) * The Madhatter (composer unknown).

JIGS: Angela MacEachan (Kenny MacDonald) * James Houston-Macmillan (David Mason) * Moths To The Flame (Bruce Campbell) * The Piper's Farewell To Whisky (Robert H Brown) * The Cobbler's Wife (Bruce Campbell) * The Cat And The Dog (composer unknown) * Wattie's Green Glengarry (Fraser McIntosh) * PB's WelcomeTo Allan Dodd (Peter Burrows) * Jessie Henderson (Andrew Pitkeathly) * James Byrne's Jig (composer unknown).

The fourth volume in the Duntroon Collection series of Highland Pipe Music introduces up and coming composers and greats from yesteryear.

Many of the older tunes are published for the first time ever, the new tunes include some which are literally just off the composer's pens, while old and out of print collections supply the balance.

Compiled and edited by Bruce Campbell.

The front cover features the great Donald Cameron, one of the master players of the mid-1800s.

"I hope that pipers everywhere enjoy these tunes and they find a way into the playing repertoires of solo pipers and pipe bands alike." Bruce Campbell.

You Viewed