(June 2013) 10 tracks: Lonely Man * Mickey Dam * Indiana * Ruins By The Shore * Flying Through Flanders * Mother Nature * Michael Hayes * Cold Missouri Waters * Take Your Time * No Ash Will Burn (live).

A third album on the Greentrax label from this popular Scottish band, with fresh innovative arrangements.

Staying true to their traditional roots, their contemporary approach to songs results in an exciting dynamic sound. The band's love of folk and traditional music shines through, delivered with great flair.

They have toured extensively throughout USA, Canada and Europe. Paul McKenna won Scots Singer Of The Year at the MG Alba Scots Trad Music Awards in 2012. Fellow band member Mike Vass won Composer Of The Year at the same awards.

Paul McKenna (vocals, guitar, bouzouki), David McNee (bouzouki, tenor guitar, vocals), Sean Gray (flute, whistles, guitar, vocals), Ewan Baird (bodhran, percussion, vocals), Mike Vass (fiddle, banjo, vocals).

"Best folk band to come out of Scotland in the last 20 years..." (The New York Times).

"Their playing is high on energy, commitment and rhythmic drive..." (The Scotsman).

You Viewed