The Rough Guide to Scottish Folk (Third Edition)

The Rough Guide to Scottish Folk (Third Edition)

format: CD   |   ref: RGNET1368CD   |   released: February 2019   |   condition: new

11.16 UK
9.30 outside UK

Despatch next working day.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

16 Tracks: The Odin Stone (SaltFishForty) * Echo Mocks The Corncrake - Songs of Separation (feat. Karine Polwart) * Wire Burners (Findlay Napier) * Smeòrach Chlann Dòmhnaill (Julie Fowlis) * Abyss (Talisk) * Banks Of Newfoundland (Siobhan Miller) * Gura Mise Tha Fo Mhulad (Rachel Newton) * The Blantyre Explosion (Battlefield Band - (feat. Christine Primrose) * Ca Na Dh'fhag Thu M'fhichead Gini (Karen Matheson) * The Midnight Sun (Breabach) * Cuir A-Nall (Daimh) * Alasdair Oig Ic Ic Neacail / Latha Siubhal Beinne Dhomh (Kathleen MacInnes) * Turn Ye To Me (Salt House) * Puirt À Beul (Kyle Carey) * Chuir M Athair Mise Dhan Taigh Charraideach (The Furrow Collective) * Cha dFhuair Mi'n Cadal (Mischa MacPherson Trio).

The Rough Guide To Scottish Folk third edition is another diverse contemporary compilation from the popular series.

A handpicked selection which reflects the rich cultural heritage in this living tradition, constantly evolving whilst remaining deeply rooted in the past.

From pioneering revivalists Battlefield Band and Karen Matheson to today's leading voices including Julie Fowlis and Karine Polwart.

You Viewed