The Scottish Fiddle Orchestra  - Scottish Tranquillity

The Scottish Fiddle Orchestra - Scottish Tranquillity

format: CD   |   ref: RECD591   |   condition: new

12.54 UK & EU
10.45 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(February 2013) 13 tracks: John M Mason (Violin Solo) Yla Steven * The Arran Shepherd * Sunset Song (Afore the Grimleens) * Father Eamonn Gilmartin (Violin Solo) Yla Steven * Keltic Odyssey * Margaret Ann Robertson (Duet) Yla Steven And Stewart McCreath * Major Graham Of Inchbrackie (Violin Solo) Yla Steven * Da Auld Restin' Chair * Gerry (Duet) Yla Steven And Stewart McCreath * Neil Gow's Lament For The Death Of His Second Wife (Violin Solo) Yla Steven * The Carol Of The Bapipers * Silent Strings (Duet) Yla Steven And Stewart McCreath * Highland Cathedral.

The orchestra at its best, performing many of the works as composed and arranged by the late John Mason MBE.

There is an incredible richness and depth to the sound of the Scottish Fiddle Orchestra when they come together to perform the 'slow airs'.

Each tune appeals to the emotions of the heart, evoking deep feelings for the events, past and present, to which the tunes refer.

This CD, is indeed a fitting tribute to the late John Mason MBE, the founder principal conductor and musical director of the Scottish Fiddle Orchestra. Sit back, listen and enter into the spirit of this album.

Includes informative sleeve notes.

You Viewed