10 Tracks: Johnnie O' Braidieslee * Princess Rosanna * The False Bride * Everybody Knows * 1952 Vincent Black Lightning * . Jeannie And The Spider * Campfires * Ramblin' Rover * 10 Little Men.

An exciting debut album from the talented Glasgow based band Top Floor Taivers.

Featuring members from Scotland, Ireland and England, Top Floor Taivers are the rapidly up-and-coming line-up comprising singer Claire Hastings (2015's BBC Radio Scotland Young Traditional Musician of the Year), pianist Tina Jordan Rees, fiddler Gráinne Brady, and Heather Downie on clàrsach.

This album interweaves traditional, contemporary and original songs and tunes, reflecting the influence of their respective home nations and pushing the boundaries of folk.

Also includes impressive covers of Leonard Cohen, Richard Thompson and Andy M Stewart.

You Viewed