(1993) 15 tracks: The Muckin' O' Geordie's Byre * The Stool Of Repentance * As I Came Ower The Muir O' Ord * The Bold Princess Royal * The Shepherd Lad O' Rhynie * My Last Farewell To Stirling * Whistle O'er The Lave O't * Stumpie / The Mason's Apron / Lochiel's Welcome To Glasgow * Airlin's Fine Braes * Mrs Grieg * The Hairst O' Rettie * The Smith's A Gallant Fireman * The Haill Week O' The Fair * The Old-Horned Sheep / Atholl Highlanders * Mouth Tunes & Nonsense Rhymes.

Music from the North East, performed by Jimmy MacBeath, James Bowie, Bill Elvin, John MacDonald, Charlie Murray, Jamie Taylor, Charlie Bremner and Frank Steele.

The Scottish Tradition Series consists of a selection of material previously held in the archives of Edinburgh University's School of Scottish Studies.

You Viewed