Whyte - Tairm

Whyte - Tairm

format: CD   |   ref: WN0022   |   released: May 2019   |   condition: new

13.36 UK & EU
11.13 USA & Rest Of World

Despatch next working day.

Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

13 Tracks: Canto * Tairm * Casag * Ailein Duinn * A' Chailleach * Muthadh * Cliodhna * Eirich * Fidir * Clephane * A' Chno Shamhna * Seomar-cridhe * Siud.

The hotly-anticipated second album from award-winning band WHYTE.

Whyte infuse Gaelic song – original and traditional – with the newest techniques in electronica.

The album's title, 'Tairm', is a Gaelic word which can be translated as 'echo' or 'gathering summons'.

'Tairm' features a collection of original Gaelic songs, new arrangements of traditional Gaelic songs and instrumental works.

The duo comprises electronic composer, musician and Scottish Album of the Year- longlisted Ross Whyte (Aberdeenshire) and Gaelic singer, songwriter and twice-nominated Hands Up for Trad Gaelic Singer of the Year Alasdair C. Whyte (Isle of Mull).

The band represented Alba/Scotland with the first single from this second album, 'Tairm', at the Liet International 2018 XXL international new song competition in Friesland.

You Viewed