Border Country Dance Band - The Border Fiddler

Border Country Dance Band - The Border Fiddler

format: CD   |   ref: FECD3   |   condition: new

13.45 UK
11.21 outside UK

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(November 2000 re-release of 1977 recording) 21 tracks: Ian's Fancy, Richard Brannan's Favourite, Cooley's, Doonside Up, Professor Blackie, The Rambling Pitchford, Captain Cameron's, The Beeswing, The Cuckoo Waltz, Sally Gardens, Yellow Haired Lassie, Master McDermot's, Joan C. McKenzie, Trip To Bavaria, Davy's Brae, Dancing Fingers, Braes Of Breadalbane, Mr and Mrs MacRogerson, Morpeth Rant, Lassie Come And Dance With Me, Bratach Bana.

The band are Geoff Purvis (fiddle), Alan Coulson (accordion) and Robin Wilson (drums). Originally recorded on LP in 1977, this album of dance music from the England-Scotland border was intended as a showcase for the band's then young fiddler, Geoff Purvis, who was one of the new generation of Border fiddlers.

You Viewed