(1990) 8 tracks: The Source * Fording the Tweed * Waulk from the Tweed * Lost Bells * Trows and Cowdieknowes * Percussion Solo * Forest Flowers * Tweed Journey.

A musical journey down the river Tweed from source to sea - a suite of seven pieces, in which Savourna is joined by a band that swells in numbers until it reaches its full complement of seven when the river meets the sea at Berwick. Savourna Stevenson (harp and keyboards), with Neil Hay (bass), Mike Travis (drums), Foss Paterson (keyboards), Dick Lee (saxophone), Jim Sutherland (percussion) and Graham Muir (guitar).

You Viewed