The Edinburgh Fireworks Concert 2007 - Great American Composers

The Edinburgh Fireworks Concert 2007 - Great American Composers

format: DVD   |   compatibility: PAL+NTSC (worldwide)Region 0 (worldwide)
ref: 96097   |   condition: new

13.75 UK
11.46 outside UK

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

COVID19 Coronavirus***Update***Please note our online ordering and postal despatch are still in operation despite the ongoing situation. Should there be any delay in despatch of your order we will notify you directly by e-mail, for delivery information please check Royal Mail service updates - delivery delays. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

(May 2010) (45 mins)

DVD of the 2007 Edinburgh International Festival Fireworks concert, performed by the The Scottish Chamber Orchestra.

Set in the famous Princes Street Gardens against the stunning backdrop of Edinburgh Castle, this is a visually spectacular presentation of the annual Bank Of Scotland Fireworks Concert, the grand finale to the world-renowned Edinburgh International Festival.

The dazzling fireworks display is choreographed to a magnificent performance by the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, celebrating great American composers.

With acclaimed conductor Clark Rundell, they perform music from a range of great American composers including George Gershwin, Samuel Barber and Aaron Copland. Pieces include Mason Williams' Classical Gas, Leonard Bernstein's Candide, Gershwin's Strike Up The Band, Barber's Adagio For Strings, Charles Ives' Three Places In New England, Aaron Copeland's Buckaroo Holiday and Sousa's Liberty Bell March.

You Viewed