The Edinburgh Fireworks Concert 2008 - Great European Composers

The Edinburgh Fireworks Concert 2008 - Great European Composers

format: DVD   |   compatibility: PAL+NTSC (worldwide)Region 0 (worldwide)
ref: 96098   |   condition: new

12.55 UK & EU
10.46 USA & Rest Of World

This title takes a longer time for us to despatch.
You can order this product now, and it will be sent as soon as we receive stock from our supplier.
If you also order in-stock products now, these will be sent to you separately.

With the increasing news and concerns regarding the COVID-19 coronavirus, we would like to advise our customers that should your order be delayed for any reason we will notify you directly by e-mail of any issues that may arise. Read about UK & International delivery charges & times.

See more Edinburgh Fireworks Concert DVDs.

(May 2010) (45 mins)

DVD of the 2008 Edinburgh International Festival Fireworks concert, performed by the The Scottish Chamber Orchestra.

Set in the famous Princes Street Gardens against the stunning backdrop of Edinburgh Castle, this is a visually spectacular presentation of the annual Bank Of Scotland Fireworks Concert, the grand finale to the world-renowned Edinburgh International Festival.

The dazzling fireworks display is choreographed to a magnificent performance by the Scottish Chamber Orchestra, celebrating great European composers.

Acclaimed Romanian conductor Nicolae Moldoveanu leads the Scottish Chamber Orchestra in an exuberant programme of music including Paul Mottram's Ode To Spring, Johannes Brahms' Hungarian Dance No 5 and Slavonic Dance by Antonin Dvorak.

You Viewed